Stuart Horse Trials


Return to homepage

2004 Trophies

CIC** $7,500 Purse

The Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation and the National Bank of Geneva

Stuart Horse Trials' Coolers by Horseware/Triple Crown Products

Winning Individual, in all divisions
Embroidered and custom designed coolers by Horseware/Triple Crown Products

The USEA Gold Cup Trophy

Winning CIC** Rider
2004 Winner: Karen O'Connor on Joker's Wild

The "Wise Decision" Trophy

Winning CIC** Rider
Given by the Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation, in memory of Wise Decision, honoring all past, present and future equine athletes.
2004 Winner: Karen O'Connor on Joker's Wild

The Elaine & Richard Wilson Trophy

Winning Open Intermediate Rider
Given by the Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation in recognition of the parents who give their young equestrians their time, energy and loving support.
2004 Winner: Jessica Kiener on My Boy Bobby

The Rufus Wesson Trophy

Winning Rider OPA Division
Donated by the Crystal family in honor of Rufus as past USPC President.
2004 Winner: Darrah Alexander on Kopede de Garnet

The Woodlander Trophy

Winning OP Division B Rider
Given by Kyra King Stuart and Heidi Stuart Vahue in honor of Heidi's former Preliminary and Intermediate partner.
2004 Winner: Kristin Schmolze on Castle Jordan

The Barney Trophy

Winning Rider OPC Division
Donated by the Malavase family in memory of the tough and brave Prelim horse campaigned by Emily Clay, Alison Giering, and Salley Healey of Mendon Pony Club.
2004 Winner: Alexandra Zavoyna on Merloch

The Elisabeth Wesson Trophy

Highest Scoring Young Rider in Open Prelim
Given by the Stuart Horse Trials Committee in appreciation of Mrs. Rufus Wesson, whose encouragement of young riders in Western New York has been unparalleled.
2004 Winner: Alexandra Zavoyna on Merloch

The Beamer Trophy

Overall top placing OP mare
Given by Brant Gamma in honor of her Beamer
2004 Winner: Madeline Blackman on Meadow Sparrow

Ida Mizelle Joseph Trophy

Best Dressage Score, any Training Level
Given in memory of the Mendon Pony Club volunteer instructor who founded the Western New York Dressage Association.
2004 Winner: Bobby Costello on Bennekenny

The Cobblestone Trophy

Winning Junior (18 & under) Training Level Rider
Given by the de Papp family in recognition of their Cobblestone, USEA National Young Rider Horse of the Year in 1980.
2004 Winner: Caroline Fenkel on Springcroft's Tia Maria

The Sweet Hickory Trophy

Winning Junior (18 & under) Novice Level Rider
Donated by the O'Hara family in memory of Jennifer's outstanding Connemara mare, who also evented with Jennifer Schaller-Henderson of Mendon Pony Club.
2004 Winner: Hillary Marshall on Tell Me A Fable

Major Anthony A. J. Rethy Perpetual Trophy

Best Dressage Score in Novice Division
Given by Kristie Van Valkinburgh of VanDesign and Jackie Kinney of Coverly Equestrian Center, in memory of their beloved Hungarian riding instructor, one of the founders of both eventing and dressage competition in Western New York.
2004 Winner: Sarah Vabulas on Lasting Impression

Stuart Horse Trials Vintage Cups

Best overall score in each of the five levels
For competitors 45 years and holding

Title Sponsor


Supporting Sponsors

Animals to Wear
Official Volunteer Outfitter

Dover Saddlery

Maui Jim Sunglasses

 Marshall Pet Products

The Pike Company

StartBox Online Scoring

EFP Rotenberg

Woodcliff Hotel and Spa


Contributing Sponsors

Hilltop Catering

Lucas Greenhouses

American Equipment

Mendon Meadows Market Place

Admar Construction

DiMarco Group