Stuart Horse Trials


Return to homepage

2010 Trophies

CIC** $7,500 Purse

The Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation, USEA Gold Cup Series

Stuart Horse Trials' Coolers by Horseware/Triple Crown Products

Winning Individual, in all divisions
Embroidered and custom designed coolers by Horseware/Triple Crown Products

The USEA Gold Cup Trophy

Winning CIC** Rider
2010 Winner: Leslie Law on Pembridge Swingtime

The "Wise Decision" Trophy

Winning CIC** Rider
Given by the Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation, in memory of Wise Decision, honoring all past, present and future equine athletes.
2010 Winner: Leslie Law on Pembridge Swingtime

The Elaine & Richard Wilson Trophy

Winning Open Intermediate Rider
Given by the Elaine P. and Richard U. Wilson Foundation in recognition of the parents who give their young equestrians their time, energy and loving support.
2010 Winner: Leslie Law on Leader des Bieffes

The Woodlander Trophy

Winning Rider CIC*
Given by Kyra King Stuart and Heidi Stuart Vahue in honor of Heidi's former Preliminary and Intermediate partner.
2010 Winner: Douglas Payne on Crown Talisman

The Elisabeth Wesson Trophy

Winning Rider Open Prelim A
Given by the Stuart Horse Trials Committee in appreciation of Mrs. Rufus Wesson, whose encouragement of young riders in Western New York has been unparalleled.
2010 Winner: Lisa Barry on F.I.S. Prince Charming

The Rufus Wesson Trophy

Winning Rider Open Prelim B
Donated by the Crystal family in honor of Rufus Wesson as past USPC President.
2010 Winner: Phillip Dutton on Why Not

The Beamer Trophy

Overall top placing Preliminary mare
Given by Brant Gamma in honor of her Beamer
2010 Winner: Gillian King on Isabella II

Ida Mizelle Joseph Trophy

Best Dressage Score, any Training Level
Given in memory of the Mendon Pony Club volunteer instructor who founded the Western New York Dressage Association.
2010 Winner: Sarah Epstein on Insync

The Amanda Bader Trophy

Highest Scoring Adult Amateur in Training Divisions
Donated by Brant Gamma and Peter Landon in memory of Amanda Bader who won a Training Division at Cosequin Stuart Horse Trials in 2005 on her mare, Samira.
2010 Winner: Bernadette Palmeri on Westgate

The Cobblestone Trophy

Winning Rider Junior (18 & under) Training Division
Given by the de Papp family in recognition of their Cobblestone, USEA National Young Rider Horse of the Year in 1980.
2010 Winner: Sarah Epstein on Insync

The Sweet Hickory Trophy

Winning Rider Junior (18 & under) Novice Division
Donated by the O'Hara family in memory of Jennifer's outstanding Connemara mare, who also evented with Jennifer Schaller-Henderson of Mendon Pony Club.
2010 Winner: Lisa Adams on Pressed For Time

Major Anthony A. J. Rethy Perpetual Trophy

Best Dressage Score in Novice Rider Division
Given by Kristie Van Valkinburgh of VanDesign and Jackie Kinney of Coverly Equestrian Center, in memory of their beloved Hungarian riding instructor, one of the founders of both eventing and dressage competition in Western New York.
2010 Winner: Kathleen Hall on Sullivan

The Dr. Herbert M. Friedman Award

Best Scoring Off the Track Thoroughbred
Open to all off track thoroughbred horses. Trophy and six ribbons awarded at each level, given by Finger Lakes Thoroughbred Adoption Program in honor of Herbert M. Friedman, DVM.
CIC**/OI: Jamie Price on Poker Run
CIC*/Prelim: Jamie Price on Overdraft
Training: Jennifer Lyford on Lewis II
Novice: Alexandra Wikstrom on Change Order

Stuart Horse Trials Vintage Cups

Best overall score in each of the four levels
For competitors 45 years and holding
CIC**/OI: Phillip Dutton on Syd Kent
CIC*/Prelim: Phillip Dutton on Why Not
Training: Marcia Kulak on Black Swan
Novice: Kathleen Hall on Sullivan

Title Sponsor


Supporting Sponsors

Animals to Wear
Official Volunteer Outfitter

Dover Saddlery

Maui Jim Sunglasses

 Marshall Pet Products

The Pike Company

StartBox Online Scoring

EFP Rotenberg

Woodcliff Hotel and Spa


Contributing Sponsors

Hilltop Catering

Lucas Greenhouses

American Equipment

Mendon Meadows Market Place

Admar Construction

DiMarco Group